Feel The Rhythm

Part 1: Right-click to download (79 min 128k MP3 = 72mb)
Part 2: Right-click to download (81 min 128k MP3 = 74mb)

Part 1: Fresh Is The Word. Bringin vinyl slabs of Nunk (new wave funk!) bridging proto hip-hop, disco and electro. From Roy Ayers smooth Brooklyn soul to tough avant-funk by Material… Grandmaster Flash cuts faster, but the Mary Jane Girls go All Night Long… winds down w/ deeper house.

Part 2: a steady trainride through the midtempo mellowside of the sunset city, with crucial stops at theo parrish, losoul, and ron trent before dusk falls and the city lights come up with perbec and main street.

Part 1> Matt MacQueen

Coke Escovedo – Why Can’t We Be Lovers – Coke (Mercury)
Roy Ayers – We Live in Brooklyn Baby (Urban)
Digable Planets – Borough Check – Blowout Comb (Pendulum)
Mary Jane Girls – All Night Long (boot)
Mantronix – Fresh is the Word – The Album (Sleeping Bag)
Material – Don’t Lose Control – 12\” dance version (Elektra)
Made in U.S.A. – Shake Your Body (Unidisc)
The Chi-Lites – Bottom’s Up (Larc)
Grandmaster Flash – The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash on the Wheels of Steel (Sugarhill)
Kurtis Blow – Christmas Rappin – Do It Yourself Version – Instrumental (Mercury)
Theo Parrish – Dark Patterns – First Floor Part 2 (Peacefrog)
Jive Rhythm Tracks – 112 BPM – Volume 2 – (Jive)
Warp 9 – Nunk (New Wave Funk) Instrumental – (Prisim)
Andres – Last Call for Alcohol (Mahogani)
Slave – Snap Shot – Showtime (Cotillion)
Barbara Norris – Heavy Hitter – Dub mix (Up)
R. Trent / C. Damier – Morning Factory – The Grand Lodge of Luxor EP (Prescription)
James Duncan – You and Me – Peoples Are Peoples (Real Soon)
Club Ice – Manhasset [Larry Heard Mix] – Chicago Boogie vol. 3 (Rush Hour)
Psyche – Andromeda (Transmat)

Part 2 > Dave Siska

ts-1 – evolution – nautical cafe (soultraxx)
theo parrish – sun ra: saga of resistance (kindred spirit)
bluetrain – 09 – ‘standard version (bluetrain)
benjamin brunn – flur – farstuhlmusik (usm)
l’usine – flat – surface (isophlux)
losoul – sunbeams and the rain – belong (playhouse)
nagual – feel the rhythm (prescription)
daniel bell – the wild life (elevate)
omar-s – 002 (fxhe)
precession – sandcastle [mike huckaby rmx] (deep transportation)
perbec – shakerun – perbec ep (ifach)
ozzy – clikk 1 (thule)
heiko laux – moonside playground [remix] – dedicated to all believers (yoshi toshi)
round three feat tikiman – acting crazy (main street)
thor – aliens don’t boogie (ae)


0 Responses to “Feel The Rhythm”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Mailing List

Subscribe to be notified as soon as new downloads are added!

powered by Dada Mail

%d bloggers like this: