Walking on Thin Ice

Part 1: Right-click to download (78 min 128k MP3 = 71mb)
Part 2: Right-click to download (71 min 128k MP3 = 73mb)

This week marks our one year anniversary of archives for download. Thanks for all your positive emails and IMs — we wouldn’t be doing it without your interest and support. 🙂

Part 1 > Slow/deep funky Chicago steppers anthem from Loggins & Messina winds it up. Midtempo synthetic pre-house from Raww and WBMX left-field classic from Yoko Ono. Bangkok Impact bangs up Unit 4, and brand new music from Jersey Devil Social Club with their monster dub of MAGNIFIQUE!

Part 2 > fast-paced electro races through the uk, germany, holland, and detroit, returning to chicago with downtempo idm before re-launching into the swirling grit of minimal chord-driven techno, including some new bits from spain’s hard techno specialists exium and ottawa’s talented texture-slinger tim hecker.

Part 1 > Matt MacQueen

Parliament – Gloryhallastoopid intro (Casablanca)
Loggins & Messina – Pathway to Glory – Full Sail (Colombia)
Taana Gardner – Heartbeat (West End)
Mtume – Juicy Fruit (Epic)
Depeche Mode – Breathing in Fumes – But Not Tonight EP (Sire)
Jamie Principle – Waiting for my Angel (Persona)
RAWW – Don’t You Try It – dub (Emergency)
DJ Yoav B – Come Together – Boogie Down Saturn EP (Wabi Sabi)
Unit 4 – Bodydub – Bangkok Impact rmx (Clone)
Yoko Ono – Walking on Thin Ice (Polydor)
Charlie – Spacer Woman (Automan)
Raiders of the Lost Arp – Funk 008 (Palms ride) – (Pigna)
Jersey Devil Social Club – Magnifique! – Dub (Environ)
J.E.M. – Space Drums – Re-Edit MANIA!!!! (Freestyle Ltd.)
Roni Griffith – Spys (Vanguard)
Static – What It Is (Sonar Kollektiv)

Part 2 > dave siska

the advent – there’s no danger – elements of life (internal)
cane – fall (arcola)
the martian – intruder (red planet)
agent patrick & data – boogie down detroit (southern outpost)
nubian mindz – missing time (archive)
third electric – tele-funken (electrocord)
duplex – martian lakes – ep3 (clone)
bochum welt – new europa – program 11 (elypsia)
miles tilmann – double (sub:marine)
g man – le soleil – bayou paradis (force inc)
sven vath – augenblick [sensorama railway mix] (virgin)
phenomyna – everlast (otherworld)
mono junk – a… (trope)
ricardo villalobos – 2000 abdominals (perlon)
brubaker – in (ifach)
motorbass – visine (motorbass)
exium – unit 2 – highly intelligent units (warm up)
tim hecker – incurably optimistic – mirages (alien8)


0 Responses to “Walking on Thin Ice”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Mailing List

Subscribe to be notified as soon as new downloads are added!

powered by Dada Mail

%d bloggers like this: